Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 4.9/5 based on 344 customer reviews
"I was very impressed with this place and my therapist, Matt! It was much better than previous experiences, which made me switch to here. I would recommend."
Sep 01, 2017
"-Personal care, always walk out feeling better. -Excellent care -Easy to understand -Feels like a family -Friendly environment -Exceptionally clean -Exceptionally sanitary -I will always come here and will and have recommended to family, friends, and strangers. Melissa and staff ROCKS!!!"
Aug 29, 2017
"Great experience. I could see progress every week. Sara did a great job helping me heal and strengthen."
Aug 29, 2017
"The experience was better than I expected, although I didn't have much trouble with what I was doing once I knew what I had to do. I expected to be dreading the days I had PT but those days were actually fun most of the time. I enjoyed working with Michael and everybody was much more social than I expected."
Aug 29, 2017
"Sean was a great therapist! I liked Blue Valley Physical Therapy!!"
Aug 29, 2017
"Wonderful staff and facility!"
Aug 29, 2017
"All of the people at BVPT were a pleasure to work with. Both JR and Michael were patient with me and I can't say enough about all of the time they dedicated to me in order to get my shoulder working the way it did before my injury. They are constantly learning new techniques and introducing them to their patients. After eight months of PT, the BVPT family will be missed by me! Thank you JR for all of your hard work to get me back where I was before my injury!"
Aug 25, 2017
"I've had a great experience at BVPT! Michael was so helpful in providing me with great exercises and tips that have really helped improve my pain. He is always very caring and concerned with my progress. With his help I feel ready to continue working on my own!"
Aug 25, 2017
"Great service! Linda is the best!"
Aug 25, 2017
"Therapy prove very helpful. My right knee is no longer swollen and sore. I am now able to walk through my neighborhood without knee pain. My daily movements take less time and is complete without knee pain. Much credit goes to my BVPT therapist Cameron, who was tough, but an excellent therapist. Thanks to his efforts, I am now able to move more easily and without pain. Thanks!"
Aug 24, 2017
"1. Would recommend to everyone 2. Couldn't have been more pleased. 3. I loved that every single person here was professional and always felt like one big family. I will truly miss coming. Thank you for helping me reach my goals. Michael you are outstanding!!!"
Aug 24, 2017
"Matt was great, fun place to workout. I think I made great progress!"
Aug 24, 2017
"Not only has my pain in arm been taken care of but I have enjoyed the relationships I've made with Michael and all of the techs who've worked with me. There is a very welcoming atmosphere here. Wonderful experience overall! Thank you!"
Aug 24, 2017
"My experience with BVPT was very positive. This is my third time to use their service. My therapist was very understanding of my needs and comfort level. I would not go anywhere else for PT!!"
Aug 24, 2017
"Very professional treatment. Great attitude. Linda is outstanding."
Aug 24, 2017
"Your staff was always very friendly and helpful. Ryan was thorough with his workout and stretching routine. I came in with maybe 10% mobility and am leaving closer to 100% than I was before injuring my L4/L5 vertebrae. Thank you for giving me my life back."
Aug 24, 2017
"Everyone at BVPT did a great job helping me with my recovery and I would recommend their service to everyone!"
Aug 22, 2017
"The therapist was wonderful. I am able to move my hand without pain. Thank you!"
Aug 18, 2017
"Very friendly, knowledgeable staff that make everyone feel comfortable while still challenging and improving each patients' issues physically."
Aug 17, 2017
"After weeks of physical therapy my shoulder pain has been greatly reduced. I've enjoyed my time here recovering."
Aug 17, 2017
"“Sarah did her magic again. She assessed, formulated a program and helped me complete it. My ankle has regained mobility and flexibility.”"
Aug 15, 2017
"Kim was awesome! So knowledgeable and helpful with exercises and stretches. She listened to my problems and tailored exercises/stretches to what I would be able to commit to at home. Thank you!"
Aug 11, 2017
"Great experience! Wonderful staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, and encouraging. Jamie and techs were easy to work with and very professional."
Aug 11, 2017
"Everyone was friendly and professional. You knew they wanted to help you and wanted you to improve."
Aug 11, 2017
"Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Sarah really helped me work through my injury and find constructive ways to improve my strength and flexibility even when I wasn't physically in the office."
Aug 11, 2017
"Very thorough, excellent care. My heel pain is greatly improved. I look forward to walking without pain again. I wish I hadn't waited so long to come in for PT. Thank you for the great care."
Aug 10, 2017
"I came to Blue Valley Physical Therapy not really knowing what to expect. However, I was blown away by the staff. I had been having trouble with my knees and thanks to these guys, they feel a lot better. All my questions were answered and I am definitely happy I came here."
Aug 10, 2017
"Pulled my right side of my groin and severely weakened it along with my left side. Through PT I am now able to run, jump, and play to my fullest again with football."
Aug 07, 2017
"“Very effective and informative. I would recommend you to anyone who needs therapy. Cameron is a very good therapist, very organized. I think it will be very good in my workout routine and home. Thank you. Thank you.”"
Aug 07, 2017
"This helped me a lot with my problem, and helped me get back into my season healthy."
Aug 07, 2017
""Excellent explanation of the analysis and the methods to solve the problem. Also, excellent explanation of the relationship of muscle weakness to pain.”"
Aug 03, 2017
"“Matt far exceeded my expectations in every way. He is very knowledgeable and encourages maximum effort while still being compassionate. I would recommend Matt to any and all needing PT.”"
Aug 03, 2017
"“Excellent, Katie was great, she did an awesome job in helping me get over an ankle injury. Will definitely recommend to anyone who needs PT.”"
Aug 03, 2017
"“I have been coming to Sean for multiple injuries for 6 years and Sean has been the only person that has believed my pain throughout it all and because of that I am feeling better than I ever would. BVPT has been there through it all and has been the only good thing about being injured for so long.”"
Aug 03, 2017
"I had a total knee replacement on Monday April 24th, 2017 and started PT the following Monday. I was experiencing a lot of pain and stiffness at that time . I had difficulty with every type of normal activity and was very depressed and doubtful about my being able to walk normal again. Michael, my therapist, did the initial evaluation and the numbers were abnormal! I told myself that PT was my highest hope for recovery so I began the process which was very painful the first 3 weeks. I even cried sometimes and did a lot of whining. Michael put up with my emotions like a trouper. Gradually the exercises become tolerably and easier. My initial goal was the ability to walk normally. By the end of 3 months I was able to walk 1 mile and do most of my daily chores with ease. I am so grateful that I had PT and feel that Michael and all the Blue Valley PT staff were the key to my recovery. Thank you,BVPT!!"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Kim was awesome. She approached all of my concerns! And took care of them. Staff was helpful and gracious. I would recommend BVPT to anyone seeking help!”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“GREAT STAFF! Katie is an excellent PT, her knowledge and experience command respect, which goes well with her personable and friendly demeanor."
Aug 02, 2017
"“Matt was very patient with me through all the exercises. He was very kind and it was much appreciated!”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“I have felt no pain for a long time. I can ride in a car without any pain and I can play with no pain. I know how to stretch for it.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Great therapist! Excellent improvement. Katie was personable and articulate in explaining everything.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Sara was amazing. She has an encyclopedic knowledge of the musculoskeletal system and would take the time to explain things that no doctor has ever done. She was the key part of my recovery. Her advice on stretches and exercises has been extremely helpful. Whenever anyone I know needs a physical therapist, I will suggest they get in contact with Sara.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Very effective. Neck is 95% better and home exercise should do the rest. Therapist very knowledgeable.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“I really felt like Matt helped identify other issues that were contributing to my knee issue. He was also really great about pushing me but making sure it wasn’t painful.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Everybody treated me great. Sara was a super therapist. All the techs were super to me and were able to help me in every way they could. Thanks to everybody. Jill was also excellent when she worked with me. Everybody gets a big raise!!!”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Matt did a great job. Got me back on my feet in a short time. Job well done.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Very friendly staff, enjoyable environment, really enjoyed my time here. Back pain is minimal, working out/playing football doesn’t bother it anymore.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"I have enjoyed working with Kim. I am stronger, my endurance is better, and my balance is better. Thanks so much!"
Aug 02, 2017
"Cameron was awesome. He helped me regain my ability to walk, drive, return to work and overall feel balanced. Thanks BVPT!"
Aug 02, 2017
"Always felt welcome and had people interested in not just fixing my shoulder but getting to know more about me as a person. Jamie put together a solid program to heal my shoulder and make me feel better. I felt that I learned something every day and was oddly excited to come to physical therapy."
Aug 02, 2017
"“I started out coming to BVPT because of a knee injury. Coming in, my entire right leg was completely atrophied. I came in for appointments very regularly, and have always looked forward to continuing my rehab because of how much stronger I had been getting. The progress that I made while doing my rehab here was amazing and I am back with even more strength than before. If it weren’t for the welcoming staff here, I’m not sure that I would’ve been able to achieve as much as I have. My therapist, Ryan, is one of the most friendly people I’ve met. He along with the techs, always made sure that I was comfortable with the exercises and they were very encouraging I am so glad i chose Blue Valley Physical Therapy for my rehab. I wouldn’t be where I am today without them!”"
Aug 02, 2017
"Loved the thorough first visit. Matt was fun and knowledgeable; impressive young man. He gave me detailed documents that will help me at home."
Aug 02, 2017
"Kim was patient and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the sections in the pool. I would gladly use Kim again."
Aug 02, 2017
"“I came to BVPT as a walk-in immediately after my knee went from “hurting” to “won’t bend”! An appointment had opened for that afternoon and Cameron quickly assessed my issue as a meniscus tear. He recommended 3 doctors and I got into see the doctor, had an MRI and orthoscopic surgery 16 days later. My surgeon recommended 2 weeks of PT and 22 days after surgery, I am walking, bending, doing chores and stairs easily! Cameron helped me strengthen my knee, hip and quad and I’m pain free and feeling good much quicker than I expected! The sessions have really flown by as he is easy to talk to and quick to adjust to any strain or discomfort, though I had very little. I’m so glad this was my first stop on the road to recovery!”"
Aug 02, 2017
"“Matt D was terrific! Great to work with, very knowledgeable and professional, as well as personable and friendly. BVPT overall was excellent to work with, and goes above and beyond to give you an extremely positive experience.”"
Aug 02, 2017
"Matt is really terrific, helped me regain mobility in my neck. His treatment plan has been very effective."
Aug 02, 2017
"Relieved the pain in my back and were very pleasant to work with."
Aug 02, 2017
"Everyone at Blue Valley Physical Therapy is very kind and easy to work with. I highly recommend Matt. He is very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to get me back on my feet and always encouraging."
Aug 02, 2017
"I saw Jamie for physical therapy. Very friendly staff, enjoyable environment; I really enjoyed my time here. My back pain is minimal and working out/playing football doesn't bother it anymore."
Jul 28, 2017
"This was my first experience with PT. It was a pleasant, helpful experience and I'm taking home a lot of exercises and pointers that I am confident will be helpful to maintain the progress I've made in "fixing" my back issue. JR was patient, yet persistent in pushing me to work harder and improve the techniques of my exercises to produce maximum results! I would highly recommend BVPT."
Jul 19, 2017
"My experience at Blue Valley Physical Therapy was outstanding! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Michelle was knowledgable, compassionate, and a good listener; meaning we approached my PT like a team. My case was complicated due to another condition. Also her Kinesiotaping skills were masterful! Thank you Michelle for restoring my shoulder function and saving me from surgery. I highly recommend BVPT!!"
Jul 13, 2017
"Matt did a great job! Got me back on my feet in a short time. Job well done!"
Jul 07, 2017
"I want you to know how much I appreciate all of you for making my therapy fun! I enjoyed getting to know each of you. I am going to miss all of you. Thanks, Ryan, for all your patience and encouragement. You are the best!"
Jun 29, 2017
"Everyone was very helpful! They made my experience fun!"
Jun 15, 2017
"My experience with Blue Valley was FANTASTIC. The people are friendly, helpful, and had my best interest at heart. My therapist, Michael is a great guy who worked hard with and for me to regain the use of my shoulder after rotator cuff surgery. He is the type of therapist who wants the best for you, because of that it made me want to give him my best. He drove me to heal and improve. I would recommend BVPT to anyone and ask for Michael."
Jun 12, 2017
"Great staff. Fixed my foot problem. Gave me good advice for future."
Jun 09, 2017
"Great workers! Great place to work on recovery! Highly recommended AAA+++++++++!"
Jun 06, 2017
"I feel a big difference! Kim was really really nice!! :)"
Jun 06, 2017
"my experience here was very helpful. the staff and especially dave were awesome. Hopefully with all my treatment plan and exercises I can continue at home to improve."
Jun 01, 2017
"I worked with Jamie at Blue Valley Physical Therapy and him as well as the rest of the staff that worked with me were excellent! He listened to my questions, pushed me to work harder when I needed too, and was thorough in all aspects of my therapy. I would recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy for any of your physical therapy needs!"
May 25, 2017
"Friendly and helpful staff. I had a great recovery, and the coffee was good!"
May 25, 2017
"Excellent Physical Therapist! I never had to wait around, the staff was all very attentive and helpful. I feel I have improved significantly from the therapy I received."
May 25, 2017
"Great staff very helpful and smart. I learned alot about how to help with my own recovery."
May 24, 2017
"I feel I have came around nearly 360 since I started therapy..I almost had no use of left arm/shoulder, I still have a ways to go, but with the exercises given, I will continue using at home.."
May 24, 2017
"This was my first experience with physical therapy and I didn't know what to expect. I came in to alleviate sciatic nerve pain. Dave, Sam and all the staff were wonderful. They were caring and patient and helpful throughout the process. They taught me skills that I will use in the future. They must be good at what they do because after 4 weeks, I was pain free. After being in pain for 2 months, it was such a relief. I appreciate so much the help I received at BVPT, I wouldn't hesitate to come back if I ever needed ti."
May 23, 2017
"I had a great experience at BVPT. The staff there were so nice!"
May 19, 2017
"Sara is the BEST and everyone else that helped was great also."
May 19, 2017
"Such an improvement from start to finish. So thankful to Cameron for his help. I will recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy to everyone."
May 19, 2017
"Excellent!! Mike and all the staff was GREAT. I feel I have accomplished more than I though I could, when I first started. I would refer anyone here."
May 17, 2017
"Staff was great and very helpful. David was encouraging and positive, Would come back,"
May 15, 2017
"Great group of staff- they are sincere in their desire to help. I would recommend these folks to anyone needing assistance working through physical injury or pain."
May 05, 2017
"I have had both knees scoped and both have had total knee replacements. This is the best therapy I have ever had. I felt Blue Valley PT really cared about my recovery. The techs were always friendly and concerned about me. I never felt that on my first three therapies that were with another company. I am so glad I chose BVPT. I have much better range of motion and gained it much faster!"
May 05, 2017
"Katie was great: very positive and gave me the incentive to exercise daily, which helped with the healing. Thanks for everything!"
May 03, 2017
"I have been going to blue valley therapy for my hip for a pretty long time and I enjoy it very much! I come before school on the day that I come and everyone is always so kind and cheerful. I also enjoyed it a lot because it felt like everyone would work together and if someone needed help with a patient there would always be someone ready to help them out. I felt like they all were one big team. I would for sure go back here if I would need to gain and think anyone else in need of physical therapy should too!"
May 01, 2017
"Loved Katie...and everyone else from over the phone scheduler and front desk receptionists to all the techs/assistants are SO friendly and personable. Great experience!"
May 01, 2017
"I really felt like my therapist was knowledgeable. She was patient and truly cared about me. I felt like I was listened to."
May 01, 2017
"Dani was phenomenal. I looked forward to every session and got all my strength back! They really care about getting you back to your regular self!"
Apr 24, 2017
"My experience at BVPT has been outstanding! Everyone was always pleasant, friendly, and most of all helpful. My shoulder has recovered very well, and the exercises that Sara assigned to me were spot on for the heeling of my shoulder. I for some reason I need to return in the future BVPT will be my first choice of facilities."
Apr 24, 2017
"Kim was so helpful! I will be recommending BVPT to my friends!"
Apr 24, 2017
"Great experience. Beneficial help with all aspects of my recovery. Dani was great! I would highly recommend. Thank you BVPT."
Apr 17, 2017
"Great experience with Dani. I felt that her knowledge as well as her compassion worked with helping my physical issues. She has a wonderful ability to encourage participation so that we were able to work together. All the team worked together very well also. I am leaving today 100% improved. I can handle this now!"
Apr 17, 2017
"You are the kindest bunch of people- you have helped me so much! I will go to the gym now and try to keep up what you showed me! God bless all of you, especially Katie because she has been with me the most."
Apr 13, 2017
"Great team: nice-polite-friendly. Cameron: excellent PT. Will recommend."
Apr 13, 2017
"I can honestly say it was a joy to come to PT at BVPT! I came for me first total knee replacement and know where I would go for my second; It's because of Sean. He is excellent beyond excellent. He is so fun, kind, caring, and knows what he is doing. He teaches, explains, and should be a professor of PT to! I think BVPT is very unique as everyone who works here is so kind, thoughtful, friendly, and always quick to help with a smile. Even though some days you come here with a lot of pain you manage to leave with a smile. I will miss everyone!"
Apr 04, 2017
"My therapist was great to work with and did a great job!"
Apr 04, 2017
"Very good experience. Kim was very friendly and knowledgeable with the exercises that I needed. Would highly recommend this facility and Kim as a physical therapist."
Mar 29, 2017
"Jamie - awesome! Logan - awesome! Thank you. I feel much better!"
Mar 29, 2017
"So very impressed and grateful for all the professional experience. You helped me so much to improve my knee after surgery. Cameron was a star in his therapy for me. The other staff helped. They were all friendly and helpful. I would always recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy to those who would need therapy."
Mar 24, 2017
"I absolutely loved BVPT; great people to work with! They helped me getting back to what I love at 100%. If I get hurt again, I know where I am coming."
Mar 23, 2017
"Effective, pleasant, and good people!"
Mar 23, 2017
"Excellent service and assistance! Everyone is so friendly and helpful from the office staff to the therapists! My therapist, Jamie, was so encouraging. He has a wealth of knowledge to share which also helps in understanding what needs to be accomplished and how to do so both at therapy and at home. My experience was so exceptional I actually chose to return to Jamie for additional therapy when needed. Thanks to Jamie and staff I am doing wonderful!"
Mar 21, 2017
"I had a great experience at Blue Valley Physical Therapy. I arrived with neck and shoulder pain and now I have the tools and knowledge to help me. I had great luck to work with several physical therapists Jamie, Cameron, Dani, and Katie. Each had a different approach to help me and they were all excellent to work with. I highly recommend others to come here for their physical therapy needs. And of course thanks to Rio for helping me with my scheduling needs."
Mar 21, 2017
"Great experience, care, and concern. Almost sad I will not be coming back-- but as of now the need for physical therapy is not necessary."
Mar 21, 2017
"I had a lot of pain and discomfort for a year prior to PT, and while doing activity I had a lot of tingling and pain. Michael really helped me with range and motion. He is by far the best PT I have ever worked with. I feel great and no longer have any symptoms!!"
Mar 17, 2017
"This has been amazing, Michael had me out of pain in three sessions. He is a true mirical worker!! I could not be more pleased, and this has been a wonderful experience. Michael is such a positive and truly kind person. Everyone I met here have been so nice and caring. They have made my life so much easier, and without pain. I am very great full for all of their time and care. It was difficult walking my little dogs, just the pull on the leash caused so much discomfort, I would have to stop and go home to rest. Now, we can walk all day long!"
Mar 13, 2017
"I was a mess when I came in, and Dani gave me myself back! I can still do stupid things, but now I have the tools (and I know how to use them) to get myself better. I am VERY grateful"
Mar 10, 2017
"Katie was very professional and I enjoyed her pushing me to make weekly progress on my recovery. I also appreciated the friendly environment. I would not hesitate to recommend BVPT."
Mar 10, 2017
"BVPT exceeded all of my expectations for physical therapy! Not only were they focused on my physical healing, but they patiently took the time to educate me on each exercise, why it was included, how my body responds to each activity. More importantly, they gave me the knowledge and tools to continue strengthening my injured back, and how to deal with any recurring symptoms. This experience is something I will be able to use everyday. Thank you so much for your patience, encouragement and education"
Mar 10, 2017
"I must compliment the entire facility and especially Dani. It has been a joy coming here and getting to meet everyone. The recovery in my shoulder has been amazing in fact. I have learned exercises to do at home if there is any sign of relapse in the future. Dani is such a professional and so knowledgeable. I have had complete confidence in her. Thank you!"
Mar 10, 2017
"Everyone was very professional & helpful; I felt very taken care of. A big thank you to Sarah for knowledge and attention to my needs. Thank you, this was a good experience!"
Mar 10, 2017
"I am beyond pleased and frankly sad my PT is over. Sarah Bandy and staff are absolutely wonderful and have state of the art knowledge."
Mar 10, 2017
"Amazing! I'm not in pain anymore. Everyone was extremely nice."
Mar 09, 2017
"BVPT has great therapists-- I was able to accomplish all I feel was needed to gain strength back in my knee as well as working my hip. Dani was very detailed and concerned about getting me back to being able to do marathons!"
Feb 28, 2017
"Dani is awesome!!!"
Feb 28, 2017
"What makes BVPT so great are the people. Just to mention a few of a long list of adjectives - They are: friendly, welcoming, kind, concerned, caring, knowledgable, and professional. Across the board they are very positive and encouraging. I hope to not have a future injury that requires therapy, but should I, I will definitely return to BVPT because they are simply the best!"
Feb 22, 2017
"The entire staff at BVPT has been very helpful and great to work with. The ladies at the front desk have been very helpful with scheduling and rescheduling, also with insurance needs. Working with Dani has been very good. She knows your needs and has been very helpful. She truly cares and takes personal interest in how you are doing. She makes something that you are not looking forward to into something as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. I would definitely recommend BVPT, as well as Dani, to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Feb 21, 2017
"Blue Valley Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine is phenomenal. I have been dealing with sports related shoulder pain for over 20 years. In less than a month, Ryan and his team had me feeling pain free for the first time in what feels like forever. These guys are absolutely amazing and professional. I highly recommend them."
Feb 21, 2017
"Struggled into your Ridgeview office on 11/21/16 after bilateral complete knee replacements. Will be done on 2/24/17, just over three months. My ortho surgeon was very pleased with my progress. Entire staff is great, with particular shout-out to B.J. He does a great job of educating on the what, why, and status of process, and in being encouraging and supportive."
Feb 17, 2017
"I just completed my rehab for knee replacement at the Ridgeview location. B.J. was my therapist & was very knowledgeable, caring and always encouraging. The entire staff was helpful and friendly & made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Blue Valley P T to anyone in need of therapy. JoJo"
Feb 08, 2017
"I was involved in a motorcycle accident in Nov. of 2016. I had to use a walker to get around because the pain was so great. I started physical therapy at BVPT about a month after my accident, stumbling in on crutches. It's Feb. 3rd now, and I am walking around with no support and no pain. Dani Overcash was my therapist, and her dedication to your healing process is phenomenal. Everyone is supportive and welcoming. PLUS! You get to a gong when you graduate! I mean, how cool is that? It's worth it. This place is so worth it."
Feb 03, 2017
"I've been a client at BVPT multiple times since 2010 for knee, wrist and more knee therapy. The entire staff is welcoming, friendly, and professional. Therapists are attentive to my progress and have been supportive and accommodating to helping me reach my goals and get back to an active lifestyle!"
Feb 02, 2017
"I really felt the one on one was so beneficial. My recovery was helped by the attention I was given. I also felt that I was educated about my symptoms and how to exercise correctly. Sara was fabulous, thank you!"
Feb 02, 2017
"Sara did a great job in explaining my back issue. She then tailed my treatment to fix it. Great job Sara, Thank you!"
Jan 26, 2017
"I had a very good experience with Blue Valley Physical Therapy on 151st. Cameron was a huge help and getting me to relieve pain in my hip. I haven't felt this good in about a year-and-a-half. Thank you so much Cameron."
Jan 26, 2017
"My experience, and outcome, were great! I really enjoyed working with Katie (and Nick)."
Jan 24, 2017
"All of the therapists here are very kind!!! Sara helped me so much in recovering from my hip injury. I am very glad that I came here!"
Jan 24, 2017
"I was recommended to Blue Valley from a walking mailman for my knee therapy. He was so right! All the staff is FANTASTIC- knowledgeable, professional, and encouraging! My new knee feels fantastic and I am so much stronger than I was before the surgery. I really enjoyed having different therapy assistants to get different perspectives as well. Awesome experience!"
Jan 24, 2017
"Sara Bandy was awesome to work with! Awesome staff"
Jan 24, 2017
"Kim is absolutely wonderful, and so good at what she does! All of the techs were kind and considerate as they assisted Kim. Each of the front desk staff were welcoming and friendly every time. Not to mention they welcomed me by name! It was a great experience and I will be back when I have my knee done."
Jan 24, 2017
"When I came in I was very discouraged about my hip, leg pain, I even cried from time to time. Kim was so understanding and never made me feel bad but encouraged me by saying "we can get you better, it will take some time, but we can do it". This gave me hope! Bit by bit I did improve and before you knew it my pain was gone and my strength improved. Thank you Kim and all the staff. Your kindness will be remembered. I know if I get in trouble again I can come back and feel right at home. Thank you so much!"
Jan 24, 2017
"Kim was great to work with- she kept her eye "on the ball" with good feedback. Will definitely return for further PT, as needed, with Kim."
Jan 24, 2017
"I had an excellent experience. Jamie did such a great job to get me back to where i was before i broke my wrist. My mobility is almost good as new. Jamie is delightful and has so much knowledge in this field. The staff does an excellent job of being friendly and helpful. I'm so happy I chose BVPT. I would definitely recommend this place!"
Jan 24, 2017
"Sara was fantastic! I really felt she understood my issues. Equally as good was Matt. He was very knowledgable and comfortable to work with. He will definitely be a 5 star physical therapist. Overall, a great experience!"
Jan 24, 2017
"Marissa and Katie worked with me through my rotator cuff and bicep repair, so when I finished my sessions I was confident that I would continue to build strength at home and have it better than ever- ready for my next adventures."
Jan 24, 2017
"You'll never replace Marissa! This was a terrific experience! I wish i knew about this place a year ago. My past PT was a waste of time. I have learned so much about anatomy, and I appreciate it so much. Thank You!"
Jan 24, 2017
"I went to Blue Valley P.T. after I had my shoulder surgery, a few years ago. From the moment I walked into the waiting room, I was met with the nicest staff! Although, all the P.T.'s are great there, Sarah Bandy was my awesome P.T! They are not only very professional, and knowledgable, but top in the field of Physical Therapy. I didn't think of going anywhere else, when it was time for Physical Therapy after my hamstring reattachment surgery. Once again, they did not disappoint. They took great care of me, and helped me to get back to my normal range of motion and back to working out. I consider all of them at Blue Valley P.T., family and in the future, it is back to them, that I shall go! I thank them all for the wonderful care they've given me! Marina T."
Jan 23, 2017
"JR and all of the staff at the 119th and Quivera location are great! I started therapy with very limited shoulder mobility and in a lot of pain. After completing my PT sessions, I continued the exercises we worked on and now have full mobility and no pain. Thank you, BVPT!"
Jan 13, 2017
"I had a great experience at the Ridgeview location where I went after rotator cuff surgery, and I would highly recommend them to my friends. Jason was my therapist and he was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly, and he helped me to regain strength in my shoulder and arm. The atmosphere was always pleasant and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back there if I have a need in the future."
Jan 13, 2017
"5 Star treatment from ALL the staff but espically JR! I have had numerous sessions at various clinics and was made to feel very special at this center! I had a below the knee amputation after 40 years of ankle dysfunction & 20 plus surgeries...JR was very knowledgeable about my needs, & always praised my efforts and achievements! I would highly reccommend this facility!!!"
Jan 02, 2017
"Chris at this Ridgeview location has been my physical therapist on two separate occasions. After rotator cuff surgery on right shoulder nearly 3 yrs ago and once again with frozen shoulder on my left one. I specifically asked for Chris the second time around because I was very impressed with his knowledge and skill and above all his easy going and professional personality. He always listened and never ever pushed more than I could handle, and this second time around was just as enjoyable and productive because Chris is the best! In addition, I can't stop there because everyone at the Ridgeview location was always helpful and kind and can't say enough good things."
Dec 28, 2016
"Love this group. My husband and I have both used BVPT and received excellent care. I highly recommend them."
Dec 23, 2016
"Very professional and friendly staff. BJ is awesome at teaching the how's and why's. I have been here three different times for three different issues and each time it was the best experience it could be."
Dec 21, 2016
"I arrived with a a re-do of a knee replacement, only one year after. Needless to say, I had a very poor idea, and lack of trust, of the whole surgery and therapy experience. Katie soon erased my fears. Very pleasant office staff, clean, neat, knowledgeable and professional. Loved the heat up and ice down. Absolutely loved Katie's knee massage and conversations! I will highly recommend, and go back as needed. Thanks!"
Dec 15, 2016
"Everybody is super nice here. The place is clean and understood me. The supplies are updated. Super fun here!"
Dec 12, 2016
"I came to BVPT hobbling because of plantar fasciitis. I was in pain and my mobility was very limited with my therapists help I am in little to NO pain. The staff here is remarkably friendly and always there to see you through to the end of your visit. Kim has been fantastic to work with. I would and will refer BVPT to my friends."
Dec 12, 2016
"Great experience with this center. Jamie was great to work with. knew exactly what was needed. Within very few weeks got great results and my finger movement was improved a lot."
Dec 12, 2016
"I felt like I made great progress. Cam did a great job bringing me along at the pace that worked well for my knee. This is my second time through BVPT. with any luck I won't need to return. Thanks to Cameron."
Dec 12, 2016
"It helped a lot, I couldn't run before and it hurt walking but now I can run with no pain. Everyone is super nice and encouraging!"
Dec 12, 2016
"Matt did a great job. Sara excellent mentor. My hip injury feels way better. I will be back no doubt but hopefully not too soon. Thanks!"
Dec 12, 2016
"My PT, Katie, was an excellent therapist for helping me rehab after my TKR. She was quietly encouraging and reassuring and would always answer any questions I had regarding my rehab. I feel she is very knowledgeable in her field and I would highly recommend her!"
Dec 12, 2016
"I couldn't be happier that I am able to be pain free from my diagnosis after just a couple of months of physical therapy. They also trained me to do the exercises I needed to strengthen that part of my body."
Dec 07, 2016
"Today is a happy/sad occasion - my last day of PT at Blue Valley. 3 months ago I came in on a wheel chair after major ankle surgery. Today I walked (could have jogged!) out, feeling strong and healthy again. J.R.and the rest of the staff understand that it's not just a physical injury that has to be overcome, and they are everything your recovery team needs to be - firm but understanding, confident and encouraging, and highly skilled. I recommend them highly and am so appreciative of their commitment to help get me back to full strength."
Nov 21, 2016
"I feel like coming here has really helped my foot. I've got a lot of strength now in my foot than when I first got here. Thanks so much for all you have done!"
Nov 14, 2016
"I really liked Blue Valley PT. I thought the staff was very professional and everyone was very nice. My knee got a lot better by doing the exercises I was given and coming to therapy. I really appreciate all the help that everyone here gave me."
Nov 14, 2016
"The people were very nice and helpful, my knees are burning as much and my legs are stronger. Thanks!"
Nov 14, 2016
"Everyone was great and professional! Thank You!"
Nov 14, 2016
"I felt I was in really good hands with Marissa (and Jamie) took great care of me. I appreciate their care."
Nov 14, 2016
"Everyone was friendly. The assessment was through helpful. They identify the problem and were able to fix the issue. Dave was professional and patient. I would absolutely recommend BVPT."
Nov 09, 2016
"Helped a lot! Thanks BVPT!"
Oct 27, 2016
"10/10, very good therapy facility. Much better than the last place I was at!"
Oct 27, 2016
"Kim worked very diligently with me. I feel I made good progress and appreciate everything."
Oct 27, 2016
"I felt like I was being pushed but not to the point of anything painful. Ifelt like I got a variety of activities that worked all aspects of my replacement. Really enjoyed it!"
Oct 27, 2016
"Katie was very personable (including her techs). She was also very thorough and always managed my pain levels. The location was convenient and compared to previous PT clinics I have been to I did not feel rushed and received value for my money."
Oct 27, 2016
"I had an excellent experience! Jamie was wonderful! I feel I was working at the right pace. Everyone I worked with was friendly and personable."
Oct 27, 2016
"Kim and others were tremendous in helping me get back to a physically well condition. Thank you BVPT!"
Oct 27, 2016
"Great experience! Kim was great. All the staff was caring and worked together for a fast recovery. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a therapy group. Thank you!"
Oct 27, 2016
"I highly recommend BVPT at this location. The entire staff was professional,friendly and scheduling was easy to coordinate. PT Chris was conscientious, dedicated,and patient. He pushed me at the location and added home exercises. I had an old knee accident/surgery and over the years I had begun to favor the other knee to the point of enabling my previously injured knee, making it difficult to use the stairs without my upper body assistance. I can now easily go up and down stairs without ANY assistance!! We just came back from a long 3 week tour and I was able to easily use the stairs throughout all our travels! Thank you, Chris and Sam."
Oct 26, 2016
"Great, friendly, and knowledgable staff. I would defiantly recommend and return if needed"
Oct 17, 2016
"I began PT in late August due to a lower back injury. I appreciate the professionalism of all the therapist. My experience was always positive and effective. The front desk was also kind, helpful, and flexible. If I have an injury in the future I will definitely return to BVPT because I know my injury will improve. Thank you for a great experience."
Oct 17, 2016
"Jamie (girl) is an excellent therapist who is totally talented and capable. She is resolute and her concern and caring for her clients is evident. Jamie is a worthy ambassador for the purpose and objectives of Blue Valley Physical Therapy. I will highly recommend Jamie and BVPT to all of my family and friends... and strangers should they ask. The support staff who got me into the machines and kept the sessions moving along were courteous, helpful and caring. It appears everyone enjoys working here, I enjoyed being here. Thanks for the help!"
Oct 13, 2016
"Katie was very thorough and attentive. She helped me push forward with me rehab and provided helpful suggestions for at-home exercises. She was also good with tracking my progress. I also enjoyed working with the techs, Erica and Sarah as well!"
Oct 13, 2016
"A gentle challenge. Very encouraging staff. I'd never heard of vestibular PT before, but highly recommend this facility!"
Oct 13, 2016
"Best place for physical therapy. Katie is just awesome in what she does, big shoutout to her, I came in with severe pain and going happy and painless in just 3 weeks! Thanks so much!"
Oct 11, 2016
"I feel a lot better after going to therapy, it really helped. I had fun and always looked forward to going!"
Oct 07, 2016
"Although the physical pain due to the surgery wasn't great. The professionalism and caring of the therapist made it very good experience. Thanks so much!"
Oct 07, 2016
"When I came to PT I was experiencing a lot of dizziness and balance problems. Kim fixed my dizziness by manipulating my head and ear. She also gave me exercises to improve my balance which had improved greatly. Your facility is very clean and pleasant a painless one. Thank you"
Oct 06, 2016
"I have vertigo which I can usually take 1/2 meclizine and do fine. Between Thanksgiving and Christmas I got really bad- it was difficult just doing daily things. I visited Dr. Thedinger and he prescribed therapy and steroid treatment. I was very unsteady especially in the mornings and unable to exercise. With Kim's help and exercises I am back to being able to do most things. Some exercises are still uncomfortable but I've learned to work through it them rest. I really do appreciate the help and will be calling with it acts up again. I would recommend therapy for people with vertigo if for no other reason than to have someone that understands how you are feeling and helps."
Oct 06, 2016
"Katie has helped rehab my knee since April. It is now much better. I highly recommend BVPT and Katie is fantastic!"
Oct 06, 2016
"After tearing my quad while playing soccer, I was in pain, unable to walk with a normal gait. I was recommended to take physical therapy, and I chose Blue Valley Physical Therapy because of their experience in dealing with sports injuries. Marissa and the team of techs lead me, coached me, and challenged me with exercises geared toward getting me back to running and playing soccer, As I am now at the end of the therapy I feel stronger, and have the knowledge to continue the training to get me back to 110%."
Oct 06, 2016
"Before coming here It was hard to move my shoulder, it was difficult to put a shirt on. Thanks to Cameron and all the staff here my shoulder has no pain."
Oct 06, 2016
"Such a pleasant experience. People are so nice and caring. Wish I lived close so I could spend more time here."
Oct 06, 2016
"Awesome staff, friendly and patient. Katie worked to help me at my pase."
Oct 06, 2016
"Excellent therapy- on time every visit- cordial and attentive to detail. They encourage you to keep you motivated.Progress is noted and progress is made more challenging as you progress. It's a very good program."
Oct 06, 2016
"My experience at BVPT has been miraculous! When I started therapy I could barely lift my left arm. My shoulder was locked in place. Shawn worked slowly to loosen my shoulder. Eventually, I was back to my arm at 85% to 90% mobility. Therapy has become routine now. It will continue to loosen my shoulder and learn to love life again. Thank you everyone. You are great."
Oct 06, 2016
"My main concern was range of motion with my right knee after I had fallen and landed on my right knee. Since doing PT in the clinic and water, I can bend my right knee almost the same as my left knee. I believe the exercises in both the clinic and water have really helped me to attain my goal of improved range of motion."
Oct 06, 2016
"Dear Blue Valley Physical Therapists, This Thanksgiving I have lots to be thankful for. Topping the list is getting my life back following double knee replacement surgery. This could not have happened without the guidance and support of B.J. Leeper and the BVPT staff!!!! In concert with post op physical therapy goals and wishes, B.J. got me back to where I was physically 10 years ago. For this, I will be eternally grateful and motivated to continue getting stronger. B.J.'s sessions are usually very hard work! He always tried to move me forward, but he never pushed more than she thought I could handle. He is also a lot of fun which helped me continue when I wanted to groan (ok, sometimes I groaned but then I laughed). He may be working with several patients, but he and his staff treated everyone to their individual needs and concerns and adjusted the workouts to our strengths and weaknesses. Thank you for suggesting working with B.J. would be a good thing. It has been a gazillion times more than that. BVPT is the best! Happy Thanksgiving"
Oct 06, 2016
"Therapists- Very friendly and cooperative!"
Oct 06, 2016
"I am walking without pain now. Previously I would feel pain in my foot and possibly didn't walk straight or evenly. My ankle was very tight as well and I am having a much easier time with squats and other exercises I do at the gym. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, professional."
Oct 06, 2016
"Had clavicle fixation, Sara B. got my shoulder feeling better through ROM and ADLs. Within 2 weeks I went from 60% function to 95%. My shoulder feels more stable and does not ache. Much of what Sara had me go through daily has improved my function beyond what I had expected."
Oct 06, 2016
"My therapist, Kim, did a wonderful job guiding me on the way to full recovery. The whole staff was friendly, and the positive atmosphere made physical therapy a joy to come to. Right when you walk in the door the staff greets you with a smile! Kim was always easy to understand, and she always took the extra time to make sure i was doing alright. I would definitely refer others to BVPT. If I am ever injured again, which I hope to not be, I wouldn't hesitate to come back!"
Oct 06, 2016
"My experience with Katie was very enjoyable she worked the heck out of my knee. I would tell everyone how great the experience was. I would definitely be back if i had need for future therapy. Thanks again. Katie is great."
Oct 06, 2016
"Excellent!"
Oct 06, 2016
"I injured my right knee almost 40 years ago and was in pain off and on. This summer I tore it up again. It was repaired on 11/13/15 and in rehab for the past month. I am able to flex my knee freely for the first time in 40 years."
Oct 06, 2016
"Overall the therapists and operation are very professional, personable, and focused on getting results. More specifically, my primary therapist (Cameron) asked numerous questions to identify my specific needs and then tailored our sessions (and homework) to target those specific needs. In addition, the supporting therapists were also professional and personable making the overall PT process a positive experience for me. These individuals included Erica, Logan, and "just" Meg. Thanks to each of you!"
Oct 06, 2016
"When I first started PT I had trouble with both knees. It was painful to go downstairs and to sit down or stand up. I no longer have pain doing these activities. Kim and the rest of the therapists were very helpful and friendly. They were supportive and shared their knowledge by explaining thoroughly what they were trying to accomplish."
Oct 06, 2016
"My experience at Blue Valley Physical Therapy was awesome. Everyone who worked with me was very kind and patient when I didn't know how to do an exercise. Before I came it hurt to just sit down at lunch, and how it is easier for me to go through my day without pain."
Oct 06, 2016
"I came back to BVPT for a concussion. I was nothing but pleased with my experience here as always. Before starting my appointments for this injury I was having neck problems and bad morning headaches. Now both have significantly decreased thanks to all the exercises Kim gave me. It helped so much!"
Oct 06, 2016
"Before OT I ran until I couldn't but now I can run again and bend my knee further than ever."
Oct 06, 2016
"My experience at Blue Valley PT was great. I couldn't jump or run before and now I can. They really got me in shape."
Oct 06, 2016
"Marissa knew just what to do to not only make me feel better, but also to strengthen my body so this doesn't happen again. She educated me so I understand what is going on in my body, and to know how to avoid pain. So great to be able to move again without pain. I'm grateful!"
Oct 05, 2016
"I feel very in shape and prepared to skate again. Kim was always very nice to me and I enjoyed getting overall in shape and recovered. Sadly, I'll miss it!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Started PT before hip replacement surgery with Sean. Continued until the replacement and Sean followed my progress after surgery. He was a great listener and very creative with ideas for exercises. A great experience!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Great Work! Sean is the BEST!!!"
Oct 05, 2016
"I had an awesome experience here! Kim really listened to my needs and answered all questions I had, thoroughly. In 4 short weeks I've seen great improvement and have lots of information to take home to continue on!"
Oct 05, 2016
"I can walk without knee pain, first time in several years. I would recommend Dr. Bohn and Sean very highly . Thanks!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Marissa was my primary therapist, but I worked with Cameron as well. My treatment was superb! All of them presented a competent, professional approach with easy-going manner. Marissa expertly managed my treatment, knowing just the right time when to change up the routine or increase intensity. I completed my treatment with very positive outcome and would recommend my family and friends to BVPT."
Oct 05, 2016
"Heat, ice, and everything in between- handled professionally!!!"
Oct 05, 2016
"All the people here are so happy to jump in and help each other which is awesome! Kim was amazing in the pool and in class. I owe her cupcakes for getting me back where i wanted to be."
Oct 05, 2016
"I had problems with my hip and lower back. Sara helped me to overcome those problems."
Oct 05, 2016
"Started with knee pain from arthritis and not being able to do a lot. Amazed at how much I can do now because of PT. Plus everyone was so kind from the time I walked in! Thanks!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Marissa is very knowledgable and has helped me so much. Everyone here is helpfull. When I started my knee and hip was painful but now after two sessions for three weeks I have no pain. Thanks everyone!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Sara does an excellent job. I recommend to anyone interested in being more fit."
Oct 05, 2016
"All staff is very helpful!"
Oct 05, 2016
"The staff here is very friendly. Before therapy I couldn't play drums due to wrist problems. Overtime Jamie helped me achieve my goals of drumming everyday again!"
Oct 05, 2016
"They do a great job. Highly recommend BVPT (Kim) as they strengthened and rehabbed my knee. I have enjoyed the people that worked with me here. Also very close drive for me."
Oct 05, 2016
"The staff is very friendly!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Marissa was beyond awesome! She gets you results without making the condition worse. She has great bedside manner and listens. She also kept my person healing goal in mind. If I ever need PT in the future Marissa is the only one I'm calling. Plus she gave me great workouts/exercises for home to keep the process of strengthening going."
Oct 05, 2016
"The experience was excellent. All persons were very professional, knowledgable, and empathetic. The total operation from reception through treatment was very customer focused. Jamie has excellent expertise as well as being personable and understanding. Logan, Erica, and Bryson provided great support!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Kim was my angel who pushed me to success. I will miss our time together. She was always my favorite."
Oct 05, 2016
"Sara has been great to work with. Patient, knowledgable, and encouraging. Everyone was terrific."
Oct 05, 2016
"it was a lot of fun and definitely helped a lot. Jamie was super nice. You always had the best snacks too!"
Oct 05, 2016
"I had a really good experience at BVPT. My back is basically pain free and I can now play basketball full out. I feel a lot looser and learned many new stretches to keep my back and hamstrings loose."
Oct 05, 2016
"BVPT is awesome! From the moment you walk in, you can tell you are important to each and every staff person. There is a wide range of new and excellent equipment, designed to optimize your therapy experience. Ryan is excellent and really knows his stuff. BVPT is first class all the way!!!"
Oct 05, 2016
"Sarah has been great to work with. Patient, knowledgeable, and encouraging. Everyone was terrific!"
Sep 29, 2016
"Jamie was great, very professional and enhanced my progress far faster than I anticipated. Thanks, Ken"
Sep 23, 2016
"I had a great experience at Blue Valley Physical Therapy! I saw JR Moody for my lower back pain. He gave me stretches and exercises that I can do at home to continue on my own after completing my time at BVPT. I can honestly say after working with them, my back pain has significantly decreased, and is completely manageable. Thank you JR, and BVPT for all you've done for me!"
Sep 09, 2016
"Everyone here is absolutely wonderful! From the phone call reminders to the specialist, it was an excellent experience. I felt like they truly cared about me and my progress! I would recommend them highly. Linda is the best!"
Sep 08, 2016
"Marissa was outstanding. I would highly recommend to anyone."
Sep 07, 2016
"I'm very please with BLUE VALLEY PHISIOTERAPY, the people,the facilities and the enviroment was always outstanding in every step of my treatment. Thanks so much to everybody, specially Melissa Church, I will recommend this to anybody who need treatment in the future as I did in the past. A big hug. Gladis."
Sep 02, 2016
"Wonderful experience. Felt improvement with each session. Dave McNeil was encouraging and helpful. All staff were attentive, supportive and helpful. Looked forward to each session. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing PT."
Sep 01, 2016
"I couldn't exist without Melissa, the physical therapist that took care of me. She knew how to treat me and take care of me. It's such a homey atmosphere here. I really like coming to physical therapy. Physical therapy here has brought me back to normalcy and I really benefitted from it. I always go away feeling better!"
Aug 26, 2016
"Sara has always been professional and has done her best to provide encouragement and therapy sessions which have assisted me greatly in recovering from knee replacement surgery."
Aug 25, 2016
"Very professional and relaxed. Extremely informative and encouraging. Felt very comfortable and confident with Linda!!"
Aug 19, 2016
"Linda is GREAT. Very pleasant to work with and very helpful. For someone who didn't think that I needed it at first, I would highly recommend the therapy, Linda, and BVPT!!"
Aug 19, 2016
"The exercises help a lot and helped strengthen the muscles around my knee."
Aug 19, 2016
"I have had therapy before, but Melissa is by far more informative and able to explain my treatment to me better than any other therapist in the past. I would highly reccommend BVPT!"
Aug 19, 2016
"Very professional & relaxed. Extremely informative and encouraging. I felt very comfortable and confident in my therapist."
Aug 18, 2016
"Sandra Wilkes is an excellent acupuncturist. She is experienced and professional. Sandra listens and provides a treatment plan based on your concerns. I found her treatments to be extremely beneficial."
Aug 18, 2016
"J.R was very helpful i came in and came out feeling better than I thought I could"
Aug 18, 2016
"Excellent program. I felt I progressed weekly and was very satisfied with my progress. Therapist was not only knowledgeable but also very personable."
Aug 17, 2016
"Came in with little exercise experience, but Katie gave me a good list to wok on to both feel better and to gain strength."
Aug 15, 2016
"I was initially convinced that I could recover on my own, but after sessions with Jamie I realized how valuable her knowledge was. Every time I saw her she was extremely professional, helpful,entertaining, and kind. You guys run an excellent operation."
Aug 15, 2016
"Linda was very professional and yet friendly to talk with while receiving my treatment. She asked about my problem and how it occurred and then developed a treatment plan. Her suggestions were very helpful and have relieved my pain. The facility was well staffed and it was clean and they seemed to have whatever was needed by the persons I saw receiving treatment. I would recommend her and your facility to my friends."
Aug 12, 2016
"Thank you JR for getting back on the tennis so quickly. JR was very professional and was able to give me some great exercises to improve my flexibility. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy."
Aug 11, 2016
"My experience at Blue Valley Physical Therapy was amazing. The people that work with you are amazingly kind and try their hardest to fix whatever problem you have. They are great at connecting with you and making you feel accepted. They are good and making sure you feel comfortable but still push you making sure you are getting better. I would HIGHLY recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy. And when you finish working with them you get a free T-shirt so that's always a plus."
Aug 11, 2016
"This was my second experience at BVPT and also for my rotator cuff therapy. I have moved from pain to "no" pain. Marissa is super! she helped me 2 years ago for my other shoulder. she's so professional and so personable. Everyone here is so friendly, and helpful and patient. It has been a very rewarding experience. I would and have recommend it to anyone needing therapy."
Aug 11, 2016
"JR was attentive, informative, and knowledgeable. And, perhaps more importantly, he made me feel like I was part of the rehab team - he explained what he was doing and how it would impact my pain and then closely monitored my progress while consistently asking me how I was doing, etc."
Aug 09, 2016
"Thank you Ryan and staff! I'm moving and grooving on my new knee! Thanks for putting up with me and my "fussing". Your staff is awesome, always smiling and cheerful! I almost look forward to my next surgery! :)"
Aug 03, 2016
"I really got the help I needed from Jamie. She was wonderful to work with and very caring. I feel like I can handle my lymphedema. She really educated me"
Aug 01, 2016
"BVPT was very accommodating to my schedule & PT needs. Everyone there at the Overland Park clinic was very friendly & nice. Marissa was always very professional and positive."
Aug 01, 2016
"I started with a variety of issues on my neck, back, hip and arm. I was a mess and in a lot of pain. I was referred to Blue Valley Physical Therapy and was signed up with JR. JR was very well versed with what we could do with resolving these issues! He not only helped with applying his knowledge and skills with pressure points, massage therapy and exercise but he explained what he was doing, why he was doing it and helped to educate me. JR supplied me with handouts of exercises to be completed at home and offered optional ways of completing some of the exercises if I didn't have the tools they used at BV. The result was 'graduating' with a significant improvement to a total resolution of the pain I was experiencing!! The team at BV Physical Therapy off of 119th are definitely a 'team'. They are very professional and focused on you - the patient. If interested, they have items you can purchase for home use as well (stretch bands, exercise balls, etc.). I want to thank JR and the whole team. I hope to never go back but if I need therapy again I know where I will go!!!!"
Jul 29, 2016
"Had pain when walking and at night when in bed. Had pain most of the time, and now I'm pain free. Thank you Cameron!"
Jul 25, 2016
"Great service. JR was great and so helpful. I would recommend this PT to anyone. Thanks for helping me get better."
Jul 25, 2016
"Kim was the BEST! She took my weak body and made it stronger, resolved my hip issues and educated my about fitness. Thanks Kim for everything! I feel great!"
Jul 20, 2016
"I came in with muscle tightness, lack of mobility in right leg and constant pain. Now, I have prescribed exercises set for continued individual work on my own, less pain and better mobility. I will start my walking routine again."
Jul 13, 2016
"Last fall, I fell badly and basically shattered my right wrist, and of course i was right-handed. I had surgery that included pins, a plate and a bone graft. For two weeks afterwards, i was told to do nothing with it- don't even pick up a pencil. For two weeks after that, i was told i could now try to pick up a pencil or a single sheet of paper. One month after my surgery, i was sent to physical therapy. When I arrived at Blue Valley Physical Therapy, there was almost nothing i could accomplish with my right hand and wrist. I could not use it to brush my hair, tie my shoes, feed myself, the list went on and on. I was lucky enough to have Jamie Luedtke as my Occupational therapist for 3.5 months. During this time, she constantly encouraged me to try harder. By the time I completed my PT, I was able to do 80% of what I could do before my accident. And in the month since, I continue improving. Today the tasks I cannot do are minimal. I believe the care I received from BVPT was exceptional and everyone from the office staff to the therapy staff was both very professional and very caring and friendly."
Jul 12, 2016
"I feel like the exercises here really targeted my problem. Before this place, I went to a different PT site and it really did little to nothing. Here I really felt like Dave knew what was wrong and the best way to tackle the issue! I can't wait to get back to running."
Jul 08, 2016
"Everyone was awesome and helped me heal very quickly!"
Jul 05, 2016
"They have a great and helpful staff and will surely get the job done"
Jul 05, 2016
"I have been here for multiple injuries and have always been extremely pleased with not only my therapist, Shawn, but also with the facility. My shoulder has been bothering me for years, and Shawn was great at identifying the problem and helping me through my therapy. He is also very sociable and always makes me feel welcome.The entire staff is attentive; I could not have asked for a better physical therapy office. Thank you so much Blue Valley Physical Therapy!!"
Jul 05, 2016
"Dave and the staff did a great job in helping me get back the use of my left leg from multiple fractures on my fibula. He was very professional with lots of helpful guidance and exercises that helped me regain walking again. Thank you, Dave, and everyone who helped me!"
Jul 05, 2016
"All the staff was wonderful! When I first came in I was a mess, now I am 110% better and feel that my visits were very successful."
Jul 01, 2016
"Marissa was very tuned in to my needs and my pain levels. Very quickly I could feel a lot of progress and the experience resulted in getting to the point where I feel normal again. Everyone of the staff was very, very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed each session."
Jun 30, 2016
"I've had PT before, but this experience far surpassed the first. Cameron's knowledge and commitment were obvious. I feel so much better than when I started. Thank you, BVT!"
Jun 30, 2016
"Dave was my therapist and he was awesome. Very gentle,patient and knowledgeable. he had me on the golf course 6 weeks after a total knee replacement.Sam his assistant was just as awesome, as all the assistants."
Jun 30, 2016
"I worked with Jamie for an elbow injury. When I started I was in pain and couldn't do day to day functions at home. She worked with me to get stronger and back to normal function. I took away stretches and exercises that I can do at home/work. Jamie is very professional with great interpersonal skills. It's been fun working with her. All the staff were good to work with as well."
Jun 29, 2016
"Best physical therapy place I have been to yet; (I have been to three separate practices). Sara was amazing and worked with me every step of the way. I will go back to the doctor with a great recommendation for Sara!"
Jun 27, 2016
"Old injury that i neglected for 8 years. It would get better then worse, and it started limiting what I could do. This has been awesome. feeling 100% better. Kate was wonderful and always explained what was taking place. she has a great deal of patience. I look forward to being pain free but if I need more therapy, I will certainly be calling Kate. Thank you all very much! I will recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy to everyone I know."
Jun 22, 2016
"My experience was great! The people were friendly and I was completely healed in just about a month! I am very pleased with my experience and recommend BVPT for anyone with an injury. A+++++!!!!!"
Jun 21, 2016
"Dave and Sam were great and fun to work with. I had my knee worked on 6 weeks ago and today I feel like I'm back to my old self. Thank you!"
Jun 20, 2016
"Blue Valley Physical Therapy exceeded my expectations in every way. The entire staff is welcoming and friendly. Dave was my therapist and he was exceptional. I got so much more out of my therapy than I expected. I highly recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy."
Jun 20, 2016
"I wasn't sure what to expect when my doctor ordered physical therapy for my shoulder. I am very pleased with my experience at Blue Valley Physical Therapy, All of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. I always felt comfortable and appreciate Dave's patience when I didn't feel I was progressing fast enough. Should I ever need physical therapy in the future, the only place I will go is Blue Valley Physical Therapy."
Jun 16, 2016
"JR was my Physical Therapist, he knows how to heal people! He nursed my back into shape and more importantly taught me how to keep it in shape for the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you JR and staff!"
Jun 13, 2016
"Excellent, wow. Couldn't walk very far and my back hurt so bad that it was hard to walk. After the first treatment, I could do a lot of things thanks to therapy. This is my fourth trip here for different therapies. I recommend them very highly."
Jun 10, 2016
"Everyone was very sweet and treated me like family. I will be recommending you to my friends and family in the future."
Jun 10, 2016
"Katie was very professional & caring in my therapy. She was very concerned on how I was feeling every time I came in for my appointment & addressed the issues I was having. Her knowledge of how to treat my injury was outstanding. The staff seemed to work together very well & help out each other when needed which makes it easier on everyone. Hope I don't have to have therapy again but if I do I most definitely come back to Katie."
Jun 09, 2016
"Fit well with schedule and able to accommodate changes, friendly, helpful, and informative staff."
Jun 09, 2016
"Marissa was great! After surgery she helped me get back to normal. I couldn't ask for a better place!"
Jun 03, 2016
"I thought that the assessment at the beginning was very helpful and thorough and pinpointed the problem to work on. The therapy sessions were appropriate in length and focus. My therapist (Marissa) was great and challenging and I noted significant improvement. There was lots of flexibility in the exercises and the approach which I liked. For me, maybe more written updates after the visits with exercises and instructions (a more detailed written plan). My idea, anyway. Thanks!"
Jun 03, 2016
"I had surgery on my left hand which resulted in my thumb joint being fused. After wearing a cast for 6 weeks, was ready for therapy. Jamie was awesome, she worked with me to teach me new exercises to improve my motion. She was always fun to work with. She was very knowledgeable. Jamie is an excellent therapist. I will recommend Blue Valley Physical Therapy, to anyone who needs this type of therapy. All the personnel were great to work with. Thank you for being an excellent facility and employing such competent and caring employees."
Jun 03, 2016
"Excellent service. Had me back to good function really fast. Excellent therapists and a Marissa was a delight to work with."
Jun 02, 2016
"Kim is super. She has helped me regain my life back to a normal person. Thanks"
Jun 02, 2016
"Excellent place to come and do therapy. Very good therapist (Kim Saule) Feel great"
Jun 01, 2016
"Came in with lots of pain, leaving feeling great! My left knee is now wonderful! Cameron was great!"
May 27, 2016
"Sarah did a great job on helping me accomplishing my goals of getting my movement back and the staff is very friendly."
May 25, 2016
"Excellent experience and very helpful as well. I feel much better than I did 4-5 weeks ago and I will continue to do the exercises that I have been taught to do. Marissa is an excellent physical therapist and I have enjoyed my time spent with her. I would recommend BVPT to everyone!"
May 23, 2016
"I was so impressed with my experience! Jamie and the entire staff was great and got my finger feeling better in no time. I would highly recommend Jamie and the team at Blue Valley Physical Therapy!"
May 20, 2016
"Had physical therapy for right hip replacement. The strengthening and flexibility exercises administered by Marissa, the therapist, and the techs were very effective in restoring my hip back to full motion and strength. The environment at BVPT is very pleasant, low key, and uplifting. This was the 3rd joint (2 shoulders and hip) that I have had replaced and had pt at BVPT and I am very pleased with the results. Also, the schedulers and scheduling process was always very pleasant and accommodating.."
May 19, 2016
"Kim was recommended to me by a friend of mine and she did not disappoint. I felt she has knowledge and experience and that she used good judgment along with input from me as she progressed through a program. The techs who started and finished with me helpful as well. The office staff was always friendly and never kept me waiting. Thank you!"
May 16, 2016
"I think Sean did a great job! I would see him for sure again."
May 16, 2016
"Dave my Physio Therapyst was knowledgable about his subject. He helped me improve and explain about various excercises and how they benifit you. Helped me with understanding about my posture and probable causes that may have caused the problem and how to avoid those problems. Would recommend Dave to everybody."
May 12, 2016
"I LOVE Sean! He is a great PT. He is patient, inspiring, and a great listener. He really cares about the care he gives his patients. He has helped me through wrist and shoulder surgery. My wrist is 110% and my shoulder 70% better. A couple more months of bands and hopefully 100%!!!"
May 11, 2016
"I have been to other physical therapy centers and Blue Valley Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine is the best by far! Marissa was perfect for me. She listened to my concerns but pushed me to my potential. I feel great. Thanks Marissa!"
May 11, 2016
"My physical therapy took me through the after-surgery trauma I felt so deeply. Everyone has been very kind and encouraging. Thanks much!"
May 09, 2016
"Dave and all the therapists I interacted with were excellent! I came in a little sceptical, but without a doubt, the exercises and advise I was given really improved my condition."
May 06, 2016
"My workouts have been good and helped to get back in the habit of doing so. Dave & all the techs have made it fun but seriously I have I learned a lot. Would not hesitate to return if needed."
May 06, 2016
"Due to a lumbar bulging disk and a pinched nerved my Ortho prescribed a lumbar evaluation and subsequent physical therapy. My Dr recommended BVPT and was assigned to J R Moody. I knew immediately after J R's evaluation that he was a professional and I was looking forward to his therapy sessions. I did tell him initially that I was an "Impatient Patient", but his creativeness in mixing up the exercises and pushing me, made me realize that he really knows what he's doing and very good at it. J R told me to expect some surprises as we continued forward. Well, on the 3rd or 4th visit, I was surprised by J R telling me that we would be doing some planks. I had never really done them and I was not necessarily looking forward to doing them either. J R explained to me how good they are for you, so I started doing them and realized that he was right. I'm still doing them, but not up to the 5 minute level yet, hopefully that will happen soon. Anyway, I will recommend J R anytime and the entire staff of BVPT- 119th , for all of their compassion, professionalism and dedication, thank you all very much!"
May 06, 2016
"Thanks to Kim for her friendly and professional treatment of my left shoulder. I came in fearful that I had a rotator cuff tear. She allayed my fears and has me well on the road to recovering from my tendinitis."
May 04, 2016
"My physical therapist was very professional. I am thankful for his hard work in getting me well again. I feel so much better!"
May 03, 2016
"Everyone, the entire staff was so friendly & knowledgable and helpful. Marissa, my therapist was exceptional- so pleasant and professional and knowledgable. I can't believe how far I've come. Thanks to EVERYONE I think I'll be back to 100%. I would definitely return and recommend BVPT. I heard this place was good, I have to agree, it's "GREAT". Im gonna miss it."
May 02, 2016
"Very good experience. All staff personnel were terrific - very kind and carrying. Jamie was truly awesome. She is a true asset to your business. I will most certainly recommend BVPT & SM to anyone i meet who has a need. Thanks."
Apr 29, 2016
"Sara "Helga" Bandy is a uniquely caring person. It is hard to describe the amount of actual care that takes place here. I have been truly blessed in being treated; from "Helga" to Shelby, Amber and the front desk. It has been exceptional! Thank you all for caring with excellence."
Apr 29, 2016
"Everyone on the staff was great! They are extremely knowledgeable and really care for the patient. I would recommend Blue Valley physical theropy in Olathe to anyone."
Apr 28, 2016
"Great experience!"
Apr 27, 2016
"It was a fun time here and I had a great time with everyone. At times it was hard but I pushed through it. At home I didn't do the things they wanted me to do sometimes. But I always tried my hardest. It was a fun time and I will never forget this place because this is the first bad thing that i have ever done to my leg ever. I had a blast! I want to thank everyone who helped me with my leg."
Apr 25, 2016
"Sean and everyone from the front desk to the techs are all wonderful. I will definitely recommend BVPT to anyone!"
Apr 21, 2016
"Great time, very nice people and helped me make my way back to my goal. Thank you!"
Apr 21, 2016
"It was really great. It really helped relieve pain and improve my ability to swim through the high school season."
Apr 20, 2016
"I love the professional way they run this therapy business. All their techs are helpful and pleasant. Sean was "top gun" for me and I always felt listened to and helped."
Apr 19, 2016
"KIM IS GREAT!"
Apr 18, 2016
"I can't imagine a better place to go for physical therapy! I'm so thankful for Melissa and support staff at BVPT in Overland Park for their help in my recovery. Melissa is a gifted and knowledgeable professional - thorough in assessing my needs and always willing to listen and answer the many questions I had. I appreciated her advice on safe workouts I can do at home to continue my progress. I highly recommend BVPT Overland Park to anyone needing physical therapy ... I will miss being there each week!"
Apr 17, 2016
"I went to BVPT for a left hip issue related to my hip replacement on that side. Chris was my therapist. Everyone was friendly. The staff was more than ready to work around my work schedule and get me in for appointments when it was convenient for my schedule. Very important to me - they always started on time. No waiting around. I always got out on time, too. Chris gave me a good workout each time I was there. But he did not push me beyond what I was able to do. All of the exercises were explained thoroughly. Before I left, I Chris always provided me with a picture of the exercises with instructions on how to perform them at home. I hope I do not need PT in the future, but if I do I would go back BVPT."
Apr 14, 2016
"I loved coming here for PT! I "graduated" very quickly and had a great experience during it."
Apr 13, 2016
"Sarah worked with me respecting my age and ability not to bend a lot. The work out was just what I was looking for."
Apr 09, 2016
"This has been a rough time in my life and I am so thankful that everyone here has encouraged me and helped me get through it! When I wasn't sure I was going to make it, Marissa helped me and I can not thank her enough. Everyone here has been so nice and helpful to great extents. I am very grateful!"
Apr 08, 2016
"Everyone is nice and kind. Also, helpful. They know what they are doing and talking about. Helped me out a ton. There is no way I would be where I am at today in my recovery with out their help."
Apr 06, 2016
"I'm very happy with how I have improved while I've been here. Loved it!"
Apr 05, 2016
"Sarah did a great job of rehabilitating my shoulder! The entire staff has been friendly, helpful, and professional."
Apr 05, 2016
"I feel l have made my goal and my time with Kim has been well spent. I will continue my exercises at home."
Mar 31, 2016
"I"m so thankful for the professional staff at BVPT. With your help I'm now able to walk more comfortably, use stairs without pain, and able to get a relaxing night's sleep. Had I not participated in therapy, I know I would've lost my mobility. Cameron is amazing and provides the best possible experience and care. Jake provided service with a smile, and respectfully accepted all of Cameron's direction in working with me. All other staff exhibited the same professionalism which I appreciated greatly. I intend on recommending BVPT to all of my family and friends."
Mar 31, 2016
"From day one it was a great Experience."
Mar 30, 2016
"I loved going to physical therapy every week because my therapist, Sean, made it fun and he healed me. I was going to therapy because of my shin splints and my patellar tendonitis. In a couple of months they were healed!"
Mar 30, 2016
"the staff is awesome. Jason and Sarah were my therapist's. They have a great sense of humor. I love the equipment and the helpers. Everyone is so cheerful. I will always come here when I need physical Therapy. By the way the type is too light for us older folks to read."
Mar 28, 2016
"I came out of physical therapy stronger than when I broke my arm. I feel more confident in going back to my activities after completing this, and I loved coming here. Cameron is a great physical therapist, and he made the exercises not too difficult but definitely challenging."
Mar 24, 2016
"Therapy has been helpful."
Mar 17, 2016
"I went to the 119th location after hip surgery. Ann and the staff did a great job. Everyone was very friendly and the PT's were very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this place to anyone needing PT."
Mar 12, 2016
"My time spent with BVPT was very rewarding. My shoulder healed quickly and I'm breathing better. Thanks so much for all you helped me with!!!"
Mar 11, 2016
"When I first came in, sitting, standing, and even walking would be painful in my lower back and hip area. After working with Kim, I have gained strength in this area. Continuing the learned exercises/ stretches is amazing for me. Every therapist and tech I have worked with have been super kind and knowledgeable. I am now able to walk farther distances than before without pain."
Mar 07, 2016
"I have used BVPT for several different joints over the years. They worked with my schedule. They always had your best interest at heart. Their goal is to get you better. Each therapist is very qualified to help you. Everyone working there from the therapist to the front staff to the financial department is so friendly. If I ever need physical therapy again, this is where I will go. I highly recommend BVPT."
Mar 05, 2016
"My experience was great, I had a great physical therapist, i liked doing my exercises at home. This is a great place to go if you need to gain strength. I would recommend this to somebody I know who is in need."
Mar 04, 2016
"Good job!"
Mar 03, 2016
"I loved working with Kim and the team each week. This environment is always happy and very welcoming and everyone was a pleasure to work with. Kim deserves more than 5 stars, she has great listening skills and really took the time to understand what I was experiencing. She did a great job explaining to me why we were doing certain exercises and what was probably causing my pain. I left my session not only pain free but also more knowledgeable with what was going on and how to prevent future problems. I highly recommend Kim and the whole organization. Special shout out to Shelby who worked with me on Monday evenings, her bubbly personality was always fun to be around."
Mar 02, 2016
"Referred from my Primary Care Physician. Cameron listened attentively as I explained my Sciatic Nerve Pain. He was wonderful with his approach to my therapy needs. I feel 100% better in just a couple weeks!!! Thank you!"
Mar 02, 2016
"I have been to Blue Valley Physical Therapy for two different needs. The first was rehabbing a surgically repaired knee. BJ and staff provided awesome support to me while I worked to regain my full mobility. The second time was to address several underlying issues. BJ provided excellent therapy but more than that, I appreciated the education he provided as to the root causes of the issues. With that understanding, I was able to fully appreciate the work we were doing to get me back on track. I would recommend them to anyone who has a need. In fact, my wife is now working with them to address some of her concerns!"
Mar 01, 2016
"I was really pleased with the service here at Blue Valley PT. Upon arrival, I was incapable of even running because of my strained Achilles. After just two to three weeks, I was back at it. Strengthening and stretching seemed to be the key. I was glad I came, otherwise my recovery could have been even longer."
Feb 24, 2016
"This was hands down the BEST experience I've had seeing a PT. I HIGHLY recommend going here!! Exceptional job and experience!"
Feb 24, 2016
"BVPT is great! They have helped 3 of my family members with various pains/injuries with great success. Each person there is very helpful, caring, attentive and knowledgeable. Anyone in need should go there!"
Feb 14, 2016
"Since 2007, I have come to know these hard working Physical Therapists and have become extended family to me. With a permanent impairment, they have given me my life back. Ann Todd and her staff have been life changing for me. They care! At a moments notice, they will fit me into their busy schedules. They just opened a new clinic located at the corner of 119th & Quivira. The earth tone colors and decor of this new facility is just beautiful. I highly recommend BVPT!"
Feb 13, 2016
"The therapists and adjunct staff are all friendly and wonderful! They know what they are doing and have helped me immensely! I went to them after a hip replacement, again after knee replacement and yet again after a femur fracture. I love every one of the people there and it has been wonderful to be able to walk again! I would recommend them to anyone who needs physical therapy."
Jan 29, 2016
"A special thanks to Ann Cooper (co-owner of BVPT) and the rest of the physical therapy staff for all of their hard work and dedication to their profession and for truly caring about their patients! This is honestly the best physical therapy office I have ever been to and I've been to many in different states. They are the ones that truly made a difference and helped me recover from my injury in a way that no other place compared to. Their 1:1 (therapist:patient) approach makes you feel important as they are dedicating time just to you to get better! They have highly trained, competent physical therapists. When I moved to their area, I visited 6-7 different clinics before I chose them! They made a great first impression on me: after talking to Ryan, one of the other owners, he was confident that they could help me! Having a confident therapist makes all the difference; someone that strives everyday to improve the lives of their patients. That's what I was looking for and what I'm sure everyone is looking for in health care professionals. I actually looked forward to going to physical therapy with Ann and seeing all the other therapists there as well. You get to know everyone and they get to know you! I would highly recommend them to anyone needing physical therapy for a multitude of injuries. They do it all! For example, I observed them treating patients of all ages with knee injuries, surgery recoveries, back and neck injuries, sprained ankles, sports injuries, shoulder and hand injuries, patient's battling with chronic pain, the list goes on. They have a large workout/exercise room with lots of equipment and therapy tables. They also have private therapy rooms for manual therapy and other treatments. They have updated treatment modalities like: Game Ready Ice Therapy, E-Stem/Electrical Stem, and Moist Heat. Depending on your reason for therapy, they will develop an individualized plan for you to help you make strides towards recovery. Give them a try first and you'll experience first hand why they are so highly rated and why they are known as the best around! I can proudly say I "was" a patient of theirs and have now been able to move forward because of them! They challenge you and push you to get better! Thanks Ann for everything you did for me and for your friendship! Couldn't have done it without you! smile-emotikon"
Jan 27, 2016
"Great practice, no donuts - so 4 stars"
Jan 27, 2016
"The BEST PT experience ever and Highly recommended! All staff are very friendly and nice, especially my PT Sean Stockwell, he is an AWESOME PT. I went there for my ankle and knee treatment, but the weekly visit became my mental therapy as well. Love the place! Thank you for fixing my jacked up body "
Jan 07, 2016
"EXCELLENT"
Jan 06, 2016
"The therapists and all the staff here are top notch and extremely knowledgeable. A+++ experience for our son that had an ACL repair surgery. "
Dec 07, 2015
"Fantastic clinic! The entire team cared about getting me back to normal!! Thanks BVPT! "
Dec 07, 2015